Voices of Conservative Women Endorses Julie Braastad

VOICES of Conservative Women PAC
VOICESPAC 2012 Minnesota Endorsements
1st Round of Endorsements Announced

(Minnesota – July 9, 2012) – VOICES of Conservative Women State PAC (VOICESPAC) announces their 1st round of endorsements in the 2012 election cycle.

Jennifer DeJournett, President of VOICES of Conservative Women and Exec. Director of VOICESPAC said “VOICESPAC believes the following candidates demonstrate dedication, well-rounded experience and a strong commitment to their communities. Their clear focus on reforming government, promoting jobs, and improving the economy is what Minnesotans need in their elected leaders at all levels of government. Therefore, we enthusiastically endorse the following women candidates in 2012 and we will support their campaigns,” continued DeJournett.

VOICES of Conservative Women (VOICES) was formed in late 2009 to help train and support the next generation of women leaders and/or candidates at all levels of government who support fiscal responsibility, limited government, and free market principles. VOICES’s political fund (VOICESPAC) stands with and elects common sense pocket book women leaders who support our ideals.

If you know of a great candidate or are running in 2012 and would like to be considered for endorsement by VOICESPAC, email voicespac@voicesofconservativewomen.org or call 612-460-1870 for additional information. VOICESPAC endorses and supports candidates at ALL levels of government.

Minnesota Legislative Candidates *

• Michelle Benson, MN State Senate (31), incumbent
• Karin Housley, MN State Senate (39), candidate
• April King, MN State Senate (42), candidate
• Julianne Ortman, MN State Senate (47), incumbent

• Diane Anderson, MN State Representative (51A), incumbent
• Mandy Benz, MN State Representative (37A), candidate
• Pam Cunningham, MN State Representative (53A), candidate
• Mary Franson, MN State Representative (8B), incumbent
• Terry Jacobson, MN State Representative (49B), candidate
• Andrea Kieffer, MN State Representative (53B), incumbent
• Kathy Lohmer, MN State Representative (39B), incumbent
• Pam Myhra, MN State Representative (56A), incumbent
• Joyce Peppin, MN State Representative (34A), incumbent
• Roz Peterson, MN State Representative (56B), candidate
• Cindy Pugh, MN State Representative (33B), candidate
• Stacey Stout, MN State Representative (43A), candidate
• Peggy Scott, MN State Representative (35A), incumbent
• Anna Wills, MN State Representative (57B), incumbent

*Additional MN Representative and MN Senate candidates are being reviewed. 
  For the most current list visit our website, click here.

Minnesota Local Candidates *

Julie Braastad, Anoka County Commissioner, candidate
• Penny Steele, Three Rivers Park Commissioner, candidate

*Additional local candidates are being reviewed are being reviewed.
  For the most current list visit our website, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *